How to Disable Onboarding Screen for New Users in Okta
Last Updated:
Overview
Administrators can disable the onboarding screen for new Okta users by modifying the display options in the customizations settings. The onboarding screen appears when a user logs in to Okta for the first time and includes basic information about accessing assigned applications, plugin privacy, and keyboard shortcuts.
This page includes a few basic pieces of information, such as "How to access an assigned app", "How is the Plugin influencing your privacy", or "How can you open applications without using your mouse".
Applies To
- New Okta Users
- Old End User Dashboard
- Okta Identity Engine (OIE)
- Okta Classic Engine
Solution
If, for any reason, this onboarding message should be disabled, please follow the steps below:
-
Go to Okta Admin Dashboard > Customizations > Other.
-
From the Display Options section, click Edit.
-
Now set the Onboarding screen to Disable.
-
Click Save.
